Tenure Celebration

Tenure Celebration Photo
Seventeen Valley Stream Central High School District department chairpersons, administrators and teachers were celebrated on May 9 for receiving tenure. During a reception led by administrators and Board of Education members, the honorees were congratulated for achieving career milestones that indicate their exceptional dedication and service.

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Bill Heidenreich and Board of Education Vice President Anthony Iadevaio welcomed the tenure recipients and gifts were presented by principals and members of the Board. Attendees then enjoyed a dinner that was designed and prepared by the culinary arts program students, with musical entertainment courtesy of student musicians.
Congratulations to those who were officially granted tenure at the Board of Education Meeting that followed later that evening. They are Department Chairs Taylor Connolly, Nakeshia Smith-Farnum and Mary Parisi; Teachers Catherine Barbino, Lisa Bauer, Kathryn Calamia, Thomas Leninger, Jennifer McAward, Amanda Milano, Angela Nicolosi, Michael O’Brien, Jessica Ricotta and Michael Rubino; and Teaching Assistants Karen Kiefer, Fallon McCarthy and Stewart McCloud. Central High School Assistant Principal Mathew Pearson was recognized as well for previously earning tenure during the 2016-17 school year.